Day 47 :: #100HappyDays

‪#‎100HappyDays‬

Day 47

So an accident and a wrist injury kept me riveted to my bed, and away from the social media for the last few days. But today I just had to drop in, to share this fantastic bit of news with you all!!!
😀 😀 😀
(and it was totally worth the 30 mins it took me to type all this with a left hand :P)

My story “Darkness Reigns At the Foot of A Lighthouse”, a satire on the changing parent-child relationship… has been selected as a part of MockTales Contest by Readomania 😀

And what’s even more fantastic, is that it gives me a chance to feature once again, with some of my favorite writers and friends!! Ashay Abbhi,Kirthi Jayakumar, Esha Chakraborty, Deepti Menon, Lakshana Palat,Paulami DuttaGupta, Anirban Nanda, Tanushree Ghosh, Aashisha Chakraborty, Ramaa Sonti, Santosh Bakaya, Vibha Sharma, Anupama Jain and Kuheli Bhattacharya. Along with a few other wonderful people I have had the pleasure of befriending lately; Ramya Vivek, Amrita Mukherjee, Piyusha Purnima Vir, Manna Bahadur, Lata Sony.

And not to forget, this book too will be edited by my absolute faaaaaavorite editor in the whole wide world, Indrani Ganguly!

Clearly, too much awesomeness happening in one book! Congratulations to us all!! Can’t wait for the fun ride to start 🙂

*Does a li’l jig. Realizes the leg still hurts. Plops back on the bed*

Thanks and hugs to my usual coterie of beta readers who are the people who make my stories what they are… Jean Burke-Spraker, Percy Wadiwala, Rhiti Bose, Sarika Sharma, Amrita Sharma, Mohammad Mujtaba Tabrez

You may find the complete results here.
http://www.readomania.com/…/results-of-short-story-contest-…

2 thoughts on “Day 47 :: #100HappyDays

Leave a Reply

