Day 42 :: #100HappyDays

#100HappyDays
Day 42
So my kid just said to me – “Mommy, enjoy your trip to the moon!… and if you scared, don’t worry…I come with you!”
I have no idea what that means. But it is the most beautiful thing I’ve ever heard!!! 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤
Because, with my debut novel’s launch coming up in the next few months, and a lot of dreams finally turning into reality this year, the writer in me chose to see the hidden metaphor in those words, of course… (There is no way a four year would ever say anything metaphorically, you say? I know that! Don’t worry I haven’t lost it COMPLETELY, yet :P)
PS – Five minutes later I saw him playing with his toy giraffe and saying the same thing to it. “Peppa, enjoy your trip to the moon, and if you scared, don’t worry…I come with you!”
So now I know the source of those words, too. But I choose to ignore it and focus on the imaginary metaphor.
Besides isn’t that where the very premise of beauty lies? In what we choose to see and what we choose to ignore? 🙂
Leave a Reply

