Day 40 :: #100HappyDays

‪#‎100HappyDays‬

Day 40

When I started this series, it was meant to only be a means of creating a chronicle of daily tidbits of some joyful moments, along with a daily prayer of gratitude. Those who know me, know that I have never been the ‘count thy blessing’ types. But the fact that I feel like being one now, is in fact the biggest blessing for me as a person.

The response that I got on this series baffles me, and at the same time delights me and motivates me. Friends and strangers alike have written in, saying they are ‪#‎happy‬ to see me doing this. That they enjoy reading these posts. That sometimes they read it, and it pushes them to reminisce about their day before they go to sleep. That is indeed wonderful to hear.

And then every once in a while, I get a message like this. From someone I don’t know. From lands far, far away from the ones I inhabit. Somehow I perhaps would never even meet. But somehow, these posts connected us. We chatted for a bit and I had the pleasure of reading some of her writing, which resonated so much with my school of thought. It was delightful exchange.

Is there any better feeling than connecting with some through your work and getting to know what they are like, through theirs? Isn’t that why we started to write in the first place? To connect with like-minded people.

Yes. It has been a #happy day and I am ‪#‎thankful‬ for all that it came with. 🙂

Radhika Maira Tabrez - Writer's photo.
Leave a Reply

