Day 26 :: #100HappyDays

‪#‎100HappyDays‬

Day 26

The best journeys I believe are the ones which sneak up on you. The ones you never planned, yet happen; taking you to a place you’d never thought you’d go.

My debut novel is one such journey for me. When I started writing on it, I didn’t know where it would go. Or whether it would go anywhere at all. But now as I am at the final leg of its publication process, I can’t help but smile over what a surprising and fantastic journey it has been.

Today I was working on my Acknowledgements, to be printed in the book. And as I jotted down the names that go in there, I realised what a ‪#‎happy‬moment it is and how ‪#‎thankful‬ I am to each one of them.

For helping me find a path to a destination I did not even know I was seeking. For putting up with the half baked nonsense I spammed you with and then spending hours brainstorming with me over how to make it better. For having the faith in me that I could in fact, make it better. For being the wind beneath my wings.

I think that is the biggest blessing one can ask for; people who believe in your dreams even when you’re not sure you do.

Yes. It had been a #happy day. And I am #thankful for all it came with. 🙂

Leave a Reply

