Day 25 :: #100HappyDays

#100HappyDays
Day 25
Today, four years ago, my son cut his first tooth. I still vividly remember that moment – how he was playfully slobbering all over on my cheeks and I felt something sharper than an infant’s gums but blunter than a teeth, mildly grate my skin. I inspected his mouth, and sure enough, there it was, a tiny speck of whiteness on his rose pink, drool drenched gums. I shrieked in excitement, as if I have unearthed a long sought treasure.
But isn’t that what it really is. Every single thing? The first word. The first step. The first teeth. The first everything.
And that’s what I am #happy about and #thankful for, today.
For the fact that the woman who often even forgets what she ate for breakfast, or if she even ate breakfast at all; has a memory like and elephant when it comes to the smallest of things about my son. For the way I have been recounting this whole thing to my son since the morning and we have been giggling about it. For the hope that no matter how old he gets, these memories would keep revisiting me with the same vigor and frequency, making me live those magic moments over and over.
Yes. It has been a #happy day. And I am #thankful for all it came with. 🙂
Leave a Reply

